Woodworking in the great white north.

Happy Holidays everyone

Just a quick note to wish all of you a very happy holiday season. This year has been a blast from a woodworking point of view.
A few highlights:
– finally finishing the marble tower
– starting this blog
– joining The Woodwhisperer Guild and The Hand Tool School
– attending WIA
– meeting so many like minded woodworkers throughout the year
– building my first hand plane

Last but not least
– realizing that having pretty much all the power tools I need doesn’t mean I’m done shopping…hand tools have found new ways to open my mind and my wallet.

I’ll be incommunicado for a couple of weeks while I try to recharge my own batteries in preparation for a whole new year of excitement and new experiences.

Thank you all for following along and participating in my online adventures.

Have a happy and safe holiday and cheers to a new year of woodworking!

Ian

2 responses

  1. Ian,
    I’ve had a good year of Woodworking too. One of the highlights? Meeting you & everyone else at WIA. Enjoy you’re time off & hopefully I’ll see you in Saratoga (& certainly in Covington).

    December 23, 2010 at 6:33 pm

  2. Kyle Barton

    Ian,

    Ditto to Dyami’s comment. My best to you and your family.

    December 28, 2010 at 10:58 am

Leave a Reply

